New Douglassland

Being Diligent Leads You to Success.

What is Nature ?

LEARNING PLAN:

Language Arts:

I can demonstrate my understanding of persuasion.

I can engage in a philosophical discussion about nature and develop central and peripheral ideas.

I can develop my vocabulary by using context clues to enhance understanding.

Focus Task #1:  

Dissect Persuasion Video

Focus Task #2: 

Nature: Generate, Sort, Connect and Elaborate

Focus Task #3:

John Muir: Make a Claim, Support Your Claim, Develop a Question

 

Math: 

I can demonstrate my understanding of decimals and multiplication.

I can utilize percentages to develop my understanding of stewardship.

Focus Task:

Trout Math Document

 

Science: 

I can demonstrate my understanding of independent, dependent and controlled variables.

Focus Task #1:

Variables :

  • Reread your notes on independent, dependent and controlled variables and read closely your surface tension document.
  • Staple your surface tension document into science notebooks on the back page of your variables notes.
  • Continue building your Info Board by identifying the variables in the surface tension penny experiment.

Social Studies:

I can develop central and peripheral concepts connected to Geography.

I can apply the appropriate Categories of History to a specific event. 

Focus Task #1:

 

Next Post

1 Comment

  1. Gisselle B Jara May 13, 2020

    Dear New Douglassland, I hope you are doing great! . Sincerely, Gisselle Jara

Leave a Reply

© 2024 New Douglassland

Theme by Anders Norén

Skip to toolbar